RITA’S LATEST UPDATE

Hello everyone.  It has been 12 weeks or so since I began my new knee journey and I am happy to say that all went well. I am moving around nicely and with very little discomfort.  I thank you all for your cards, good thoughts and prayers as I am sure they were a part of the end result.

Today’s update is both sad and exciting at the same time.  I have decided to retire from being a weight loss leader and am happy to say, through much soul searching, that I have decided to do something I have wanted to do for quite some time.

I would like to introduce to you my newest idea in which I will be “THE COACHING COOK.” I will be taking very small groups of 5 only for a class into my home for cooking lessons, discussions and more.   If you are truly interested in more information on the classes please do not respond to the blog,  but to the following e-mail:

thecoachingcook@gmail.com.

I have set this up so that our food blog will remain as it should.  I would love to hear from you so please feel free to e-mail me at thecoachingcook@gamil.com.  I guarantee that it will be a fun, and a great learning experience for everyone.  All you need to bring is your favorite coffee or tea mug and sit and enjoy.

Thanks so much for all your support through the years.

Rita Pappaconstantinou

Posted on February 3, 2012, in Dinners and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Rita
    Best of Luck to you!
    you are greatly misses at WW.
    I’ve been bouncing around meeting to meeting looking for another leader.( I think you are 1 of a kind)
    you inspired me, and made me see food, cooking and eating in a hole new way.
    because of you I am Lifetime for 1 whole year now and living the plan.
    Thank you Rita!
    Happy Cooking 🙂
    Lynda from Hanover

  2. Rita: You’ll be a tremendous success in this, all of us know what a great teacher you are! You make everything so much fun….you should try stand-up comedy! Mary from Milton

  3. Rita, we will miss you!! Good luck with your new endeavor! You are a great teacher!! It is because of you that I reached Lifetime at WW. Thank you very much for sharing your wisdom. Take care,
    Noreen from Hanover

  4. Best of luck, Rita. Wish I lived closer …… I’d love to join you.
    Tashy Ross

  5. Rita, you will be sorely missed. You are a great motivator and leader, which was a major key in my initial weight loss. I wish you the best of luck in your new endeavor, and may very well see you in the kitchen sometime! 🙂 Best regards, Helen (from Kingston)

Leave a Reply

