BAKED STUFFED CLAMS

From a tiny BEACH kitchen:

Ok, so I didnt actually “make” these particular baked stuffed clams.  But I did “serve” them.  I have made “stuffies” in the past after digging up quahogs.  In fact, we’ve even had an entire dinner party based around clams.  Not on this night though…. 

I did, however, make the mason jar mojitos you see pictured on the side up there.  

O.M.G. 

Well, maybe… 

I made the first mojito batch and Krisann made the second mojito batch  and I just can’t remember which batch these particular drinks came from!  I do know the mint was stolen from Rita’s mint patch while she was sailing on the Whisper.  

See our mojito recipe for these yummy treasures!

https://beachpeach.wordpress.com/2011/05/27/refreshing-mojito/

The “stuffies” came from Brant Rock Fish Market- the famous fish store I keep telling you about- they come frozen and heat up anytime you, me, us need an easy appetizer.  I just wanted to give Hank and his crew of fishmongers a shout out. 

Go visit. 

Hank has been gutting fish there for a zillion years.  Tell him we sent you! 

~Sheryl

Posted on July 7, 2011, in Appetizers, Fish and Shellfish, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

